Executive Committee

The Hall Center Executive Committee serves in an advisory capacity to the Center's director. The members are drawn from among humanities faculty at the University. The Committee plays an important role in guiding the Center's program development.

Executive Committee

Chair, Clarence Lang (African & African American Studies) 
John Derby (Visual Art)
Brian Donovan (Sociology)
Germaine Halegoua (Film & Media Studies)
Katie Rhine (Anthropology)
Sarah Robins (Philosophy)
John Edgar Tidwell (English)
Ketty Wong (Music)
Nathan Wood (History)

Victor Bailey (Hall Center)
Paul Kelton (Associate Dean, CLAS)
Henry Bial (Associate Dean, CLAS) 
Rodolfo Torres (Associate Vice Chancellor, KUCR)
Sally Utech (Hall Center)
Robert Walzel (Dean, School of Music) 

Upcoming Hall Center Events
Follow the Hall Center


KU Today
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times